How do I temporarily disable Facebook?

How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account?
  1. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  2. Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control below Your Facebook Information.
  3. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  4. Select Deactivate Account and tap Continue to Account Deactivation.
  5. Follow the instructions to confirm.

Can I disable my Facebook account without deleting it?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account.

How long can you temporarily deactivate Facebook?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.