Why can’t I remove someone from a group text?

You will not see the ‘Remove‘ option if:

There are less than three total members in your group message. There is a contact using SMS messaging – Even an iPhone may be using SMS and still appear blue meaning you won’t see the ‘Remove‘ option. Someone is using a non-apple operating system.

Why can’t I remove someone from a group text on iPhone 11?

To remove someone, you need four or more people in the group and everyone needs to be using an Apple device. You can’t add or remove people in group SMS/MMS messages and you can’t add or remove someone if they’re using a non-Apple device.

How do you remove a contact from a group?

To search, type the name of the group in the Search Contacts box at the top of the screen. Double-click the contact group to open it. The group opens with all of the members’ names displayed in a list. Select the name or names you want to remove from the group, and then click Remove Member on the ribbon.

How do you remove someone from a group chat on iMessage?

How to remove a user from a group iMessage chat on iPhone
  1. Open the message thread.
  2. Tap on the cluster of avatars on top. Tap the (i) icon for more information.
  3. Simply swipe from right to left on the contact and tap the red Remove button next to the person you’d like to remove from the chat.

How do you delete a group chat on iPhone?

To remove the chat from your chat list and delete the chat history, tap and hold the chat, and then tap the trash-bin icon. Groups created by an iOS user are deleted as soon as the last member has left the group.

How do you delete a group chat?

How to delete a group chat
  1. On Android: Tap Remove {participant} > OK.
  2. On iPhone: Tap Remove from Group > Remove.
  3. On Web/Desktop: Click Menu by the participant’s name > Remove > REMOVE.

Does deleting a group chat remove you from it?

Yes, you will continue to receive ongoing group messages in a conversation you deleted from the phone. But in iOS 11 if someone likes or reacts to something on the deleted message you get a notification that you can’t get rid of because the message doesn’t reapear as it did in iOS 10 (as a blank message).

How do I permanently delete a messenger group?

What happens if you delete a group chat in Messenger?

By permanently deleting a group chat, you will no longer be able to view it as well as the conversations in it. The same goes for everyone else who used to be included in that group.

How do I permanently delete shared photos from Messenger on both sides?

Q: How to delete shared photos on Messenger permanently from both sides? A: Tap and hold the photo you want to delete. Now, click on “Remove” and then, click on “Remove for Everyone” and finally, confirm the deletion.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”.

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages from both sides?

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages? To permanently delete Messenger messages, you need to use the “Unsend” option. The “Unsend” option will delete your message from both sides. In other words, unsending a message on Messenger will permanently delete your message from your side and the receiver’s side.

How do you delete a whole conversation on Messenger on both sides?

How to delete Facebook messages from both sides
  1. Tap and hold the message.
  2. Click “remove.”
  3. Select “Remove for Everyone.”
  4. Confirm removal of the message.
  5. A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”

When you delete a message on messenger does it delete on all devices?

Messages deleted anywhere across Messenger will most likely delete across each other. As long as the device is connected to the internet, the message will be deleted everything exists in which it can be seen by you. Do note that other users can still use those messages.

Does deleting a message on Imessage delete it from all devices 2019?

With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment, or conversation on one device, it deletes from all of your devices. Once you delete a message, you can’t get it back. If you don’t need to keep your conversations up to date across your devices, you can turn off the Messages in iCloud feature.

Does deleting Messenger messages free up space?

You may not even realize those messages are being saved to your phone. Don’t worry, you can delete them. Be sure to delete messages with photos and videos first — they chew up the most space.

Can you tell if someone is looking at your messenger?

Whether you like it or not, Facebook’s chat app Messenger will let you know when someone has read your note. It’s super obvious when you’re using the desktop version of the product — you‘ll even see exactly what time your friend checked out your missive — but a bit more subtle if you’re using the app.

How do you know if someone is using secret conversations on Messenger?

You are able to have both a normal Facebook messenger conversation as well as a Secret Conversation with the same person. A padlock icon is displayed next to the person’s profile picture to tell you if a conversation is ‘Secret‘.