Why can’t I comment on Facebook posts anymore?

The primary reason you are not able to comment on Facebook is that you have been blocked by Facebook. Yeah, Facebook has every right to block you if you don’t follow the rules and violate Facebook’s privacy policy. In extreme cases, Facebook can also put you in Facebook Jail.

How do you add a comment to a Facebook post?

To comment on anything on Facebook, follow these steps:
  1. Click Comment. The comment box expands. Frequently, this box is already expanded, in which case you can simply go on to Step 2.
  2. Click in the text box that appears.
  3. Type what you want to say.
  4. When you’re finished, press Enter.

Why can’t I comment on certain Facebook pages?

If you can’t comment on posts on a Facebook Page and you have the moderator role, it may be due to a setting in Business Manager. Pages and Notifications is a setting that helps prevent you from commenting with your Facebook profile when you mean to comment from the business Page.

Why can’t I comment or like on Facebook?

Make sure you are correctly logged in to your Facebook account when trying to like and comment. Clearing your browser’s data cache, restarting your browser, updating the browser software to the latest version and disabling any Facebook-related extensions can all help to resolve the problem.

How do you comment on Facebook if there is no comment box?

Facebook has removed the blue Comment button; posting a comment is now done by hitting the Enter key.

How do you reply to a Facebook post?

Tap in the top right of Facebook.
  1. Tap Pages.
  2. Go to your Page, then go to the comment.
  3. Tap Reply below the comment.
  4. Enter your reply and tap Reply.

How long does Facebook block your comment?

Facebook’s penalties range from being blocked from posting to being cut off from logging into your account. These sentences can last from just a couple of hours to up to 21 days.

How do I know if I’m in Facebook jail?

This is how you know you’ve landed in Facebook jail:
  1. You lost your account’s ability to post on your timeline or on any pages or groups.
  2. You’re not able to like anyone else’s posts or pictures.
  3. You cannot comment anywhere on the social platform.
  4. You are blocked from accessing your page or account.

How do I reply to a blog comment?

Don’t have some bot or software solution send a canned, generic reply that is off topic or vague. Stay on the topic of the post. Make your comment thoughtful and worth reading. Further a conversation.

How do you know if your blocked from posting on Facebook?

Try searching the person’s name on Facebook by typing their name into the search bar at the top of the page. If you know that their profile has not been deleted and the friend no longer appears or you receive the message stating that the content is not available, they have likely blocked or unfriended you.

What happens when Facebook blocks you?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you.

What is the comment limit on Facebook?

Now Facebook posts can be as long as 5,000 characters and comments have a maximum of 8,000 characters.

When someone blocks you on Facebook can you still see their profile?

When someone blocks you on Facebook they effectively become invisible to you on the site or app – they disappear online. You will not be able to view their profile, send a friend request, send a message, comment or see what they have commented anywhere on Facebook if they have blocked you.

Can you find someone on Messenger if they block you?

When someone blocks you on Messenger only, you will still see them on your list but can’t send them messages or view their last seen or online status. However, you must note that this doesn’t only happen when a user blocks you. You will also not be able to interact with them if they deactivate their Facebook account.

How do you find out who unfriended you on Facebook?

If you suspect someone has unfriended you, run a quick search on your friends’ list to find out. Go to your friends’ list and type their name on the search bar. If they don’t appear there, they’ve either blocked or unfriended you. However, this is only a good way if you’re sure you’ve been friends on Facebook before.

How do you know if someone searched you on Facebook?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. … On the one hand, if you post and tag a mutual friend, they won’t see the post because the blocked users cannot see anything you post, no matter who you tag.

How can you tell who stalks you on Facebook 2021?

If you ask Facebook, the social media giant categorically says, “No, Facebook doesn’t let you track who views your FB profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.”

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook photos?

No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality.

When you stalk someone on Facebook do they know?

Your stalkee will never receive a notification from Facebook that you have seen their profile, what you looked at on their profile, or how much time you spent on their profile; those Facebook apps that claim to show users who have looked at their profiles are pretty much scams.

How can you see who looks at your Facebook profile on your phone?

How can I see who viewed my FB profile on mobile?
  1. Log in to your Facebook account.
  2. Click on (3 links) main drop-down menu.
  3. Go to Privacy Shortcuts.
  4. Tap on “Who viewed my profile“ (see image below)

Does someone know if you save their picture on Facebook 2021?

You can rest assured that the user will not be notified if you download an image they’ve uploaded. As long as the image is public or available with the privacy settings the person has then you can download it without the person being notified about it.

Can I see who has seen my posts on Facebook?

To view the analytics of all your posts at once, click on “Insights” on the menu at the top of the page. Under the “Reach” column, you can see how many people have viewed each of your posts.