How do I delete my Google history?

Clear your history
  1. On your computer, open Chrome.
  2. At the top right, click More .
  3. Click History. History.
  4. On the left, click Clear browsing data.
  5. From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete.
  6. Check the boxes for the info you want Chrome to clear, including “browsing history.”
  7. Click Clear data.

How do I delete unwanted history?

Google Chrome
  1. Click the Menu button , choose More tools and then Clear browsing data Or, use the keyboard shortcut Ctrl+Shift+Del.
  2. Select what data you’d like to clear from your history using the drop-down menu and check the appropriate boxes.

Where is phone history?

See your call history
  1. Open your device’s Phone app .
  2. Tap Recents .
  3. You’ll see one or more of these icons next to each call in your list: Missed calls (incoming) (red) Calls you answered (incoming) (blue) Calls you made (outgoing) (green)

How do I delete personal searches on Google?

On your Android phone or tablet, go to myactivity.google.com. Above your activity, tap Delete . Tap All time. Delete.

How do I delete my Google search history from my phone?

Clear your history
  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .
  2. At the top right, tap More. History.
  3. Tap Clear browsing data.
  4. Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete.
  5. CheckBrowsing history.” Uncheck any other data you don’t want to delete.
  6. Tap Clear data.

Does Google keep deleted history?

Google will still keep your “deleted” information for audits and other internal uses. However, it won’t use it for targeted ads or to customize your search results. After your Web history has been disabled for 18 months, the company will partially anonymize the data so you won’t be associated with it.

How long does Google keep your history?

Historically, Google has retained that information indefinitely, but in 2019, the company rolled out a way to automatically delete data points after three months or 18 months, depending on the chosen setting. Starting today, those settings will be on by default for new users.

Does deleting history really delete?

Clearing your web browsing history deletes it all, right? Apparently not. It only erases the list of the websites and pages you visited.

Is it possible to permanently delete browsing history?

Clear Your Google History on Android

Tap “Clear browsing data” at the top of the screen. Select how much data you want to delete in the drop-down menu next to “Time range”. Tap on the “Clear data” button in the bottom right-hand corner of the screen.

Can someone see your search history if you delete it?

Even if you delete all or some of your activity, Google still maintains records about the way you used its web browser related to the deleted data — if you search for something, it’ll remember that you searched for something at that specific time and date, but not what you specifically you searched for, according to

How do I delete Incognito history on my phone?

How do you delete Incognito history on Android?
  1. Open the Internet browser. If you are using Android 4.0 or earlier, your browser is simply named “Internet”.
  2. Tap the Menu button.
  3. Tap Settings.
  4. Tap Privacy.
  5. Tap “Clear History”.

What happens when you delete your search history?

When you clear your browser history, you’re only deleting the history that’s locally stored on your computer. Clearing your browser history doesn’t do anything to the data stored on Google’s servers.