How do you remove a post on Facebook that you posted?

Updated mobile browser experience
  1. Tap in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Tap Pages.
  3. Below Your Pages, tap your page.
  4. Tap the post on your Page’s timeline.
  5. Tap in the top right.
  6. Tap Delete Post.

How do I delete a post on Facebook 2021?

How to Delete a Facebook Post
  1. Launch the Facebook app on your smartphone.
  2. Log in to your account and find the post you want to delete. Image Gallery (3 Images) Expand. …
  3. Tap on the three dots icon located in the top-right of your post.
  4. Select the Move to Trash option from the list.
  5. Confirm your choice by tapping on Move.

Why can’t I delete post on Facebook?

Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.

Can you delete someone else’s post?

You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.

How long does it take FB to remove a post?

How it works. If your photo, video or post is removed for violating Facebook’s rules, you will be given the option to “Request Review.” Appeals will be conducted by a “community operations” team within 24 hours. If Facebook determines it made a mistake removing content, it will be restored.

Will someone know if I delete their post from my timeline?

No, on deleting any post from your timeline, facebook won’t send notifications to anyone, not even you. Just you will be asked for a confirmation while deleting.

How long does it take Facebook to delete a post?

If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.

How do I delete a post on someone else’s Facebook wall?

What happens when you delete a post on Facebook?

When you delete any post from Facebook, what happens is that Facebook deletes it’s story and any mention of it from the entire website. All the shares, comments and likes are gone. So, when you delete a post in Facebook, then it will not be visible to others on “Facebook”.